Reflecting on Something Deep

 

IMG_0086

Looking at this picture that I took a couple of weeks ago, it reminds me of the beauty of God. I have been reflecting a lot recently on my goals and what I have set my mind to accomplish since the beginning of this year. It’s amazing to see so many people set goals for themselves at the beginning of every year and not follow through it until the end. Sometimes they fall off the wagon just half way (or even earlier) and they give up easily.
Life takes a toll on us all but what matters is how you continue to persevere.

Anyway, going back to what I was saying on reflection. As I am reflecting on the things I set my mind to do, especially with the help of God, I began to see doors that I never even thought of going into opening up for me so quickly. As always I get emotional because God’s promises are forever. These doors are beyond my imagination and, when the right time comes, I’ll share them with you. Some of these doors that God wants me to go into has to do with these areas:
1. Relationships with people whether married or single
2. My career and how God is making some major shifts that is already blowing my mind right now.
3. Families who are in desperate need for the hand of God

Psalm 23:1-end has become my everyday inspiration because I know the Word of God is truth so I claim that chapter. Sometimes I feel like things aren’t going the way I want it to go but that’s when God steps right in. He reaches out His hand for us to hold on to finish the race. I don’t know about you but I’m all sold out for God and I want whatever His plans are for me to come to pass. I’m tired of trying it out on my own and I completely surrender to His will over my life.

Part of the reflection I was doing had to do with the relationships that our dear friends face in life. Sometimes it’s with an issue of not finding the right life partner, or holding off on sexual intimacy until you find the right partner, finding the right partner but not knowing how to keep up the spice in the relationship, not happy with the person you married, and so much more that I can point out. These are issues people we know are facing and it’s so dear to my heart. With all that being said, hubby and I started a relationship series on my YouTube channel. Below is a link for you to watch some of the topics we’ve touched so far. We plan to do a few more in the upcoming weeks and if you have any questions whatsoever, please share them in the comment section below. We might consider it and do a video on that so make sure you click that link.
Thank you so much for staying in this journey with me. You all make me feel so comfortable to open up to you especially when God keeps downloading things on me. I’m thankful for using this platform to share my heart and to be bold enough to speak nothing but the TRUTH. I encourage you to stay in God and don’t let anything or anyone stop you from pursuing God. I bless you beautiful people and I’ll see you in my next one. #adakuinspires

Leave a comment